Eric Clapton - Civic Banquet
Surrey, England - February 7, 1988 - WER 15/16 - Aud 3

Disc 1:

  1. Crossroads
  2. White Room
  3. I Shot the Sheriff
  4. Wonderful Tonight
  5. Run
  6. Same Old Blues
  7. Tearing Us Apart
  8. Holy Mother

Disc 2:

  1. Badge
  2. Let it Rain
  3. Cocaine
  4. A Remark You Made
  5. Layla
  6. Behind the Mask
  7. Sunshine of Your Love
  8. Money For Nothing
  9. Further On Up the Road

Comments: A realy great performance, one of those where, if one had access to a time machine, a trip back to this one would be in order. Given the absense of a time machine, this recording is tbe next best thing. EC comes out on fire with "Crossroads" and doesn't let up one bit for the rest of the show. Mark Knopfler is right there too, and pretty much kicks EC's ass off stage with a top notch solo of his own during "Badge", leaving EC in the dust on this one. Add in Elton John on piano and Phil Collins on drums, and this performane is a dream come true. Recommended.