Front Cover   Back Cover  

Eric Clapton - The Complete Japan Tour 1988

Japan, 1988 - DJ Copy / EC Is Here - 136-143 + Bonus DVD

  1. Crossroads
  2. White Room
  3. I Shot the Sheriff
  4. Lay Down Sally
  5. Wonderful Tonight
  6. Tearing Us Apart
  7. Can't Find My Way Home
  8. After Midnight
  9. Money For Nothing (*)
  10. Candle in the Wind (**)
  11. I Guess That's Why They Call It the Blues (**)
  12. I'm Still Standing (**)
  13. Cocaine
  14. Layla
  15. Solid Rock (*)
  16. Saturday Night's Alright
  17. Sunshine of Your Love

Geetarz Comments:

Nicely packaged 8CD boxset contains the entirety of Eric Clapton's 1988 tour of Japan. Special guests on this tour also included (*) Mark Knopfler on guitar and (**) Elton John on piano. The Bonus DVD included with this set is an unedited MTV interview apparently conducted at the end of the 1986 or 1987 tours, as EC refers to those shows as just having concluded. The interview alone is worth acquiring, as it's a pretty revealing interview. It would be fascinating to ask EC the same questions a couple decades later and see how he would answer the same questions!