Eric Johnson - Caravan of Dreams
Recorded July 13, 1999 - CD-R from private recording - qun

Track List:
1) Song For Life
2) Tribute to Jerry Reed
3) Gift of Love
4) instrumental
5) Fatherly Downs
6) I Promise I Will Try
7) April Come She Will
8) Place of Abundance
9) Desert Song
10) Devonee
11) Could There Be Such a World
12) I Lose Me In You
13) Song for George
14) Norwegian Wood
15) Tell Her I'm Sorry
16) Hoedown Instrumental
17) The Wind Cries Mary
18) Cathy's Song
19) I Need You

Note: Sharp MiniDisc MS-722, microphone Panasonic WM-60AT. Great all-too-rare acoustic-only performance, highly recommended!

Eric Johnson is simply without reservation one of the single finest singer / songwriter / guitar players to ever roam the earth, and truly a GOD of TONE to be worshipped. However, Eric - and more particularly his management, are rabidly anti-fan in their attitude towards taping and sharing of music. The lame excuse given is typically that they do not want to see "substandard" performances available, which begs the question: if the artist and management feel that the performance is substandard, do the folks who paid for tickets get a refund? Obviously not. Therefore as much as we dig EJ's music, and will continue to purchase his albums, instructional videos, etc., we must suggest that given a choice between going out to pay to see this artist versus another, more fan friendly band on the same night, we will come down on the side of supporting those bands who support their fans. We're sure that they are nice folks, probably kind to puppies and old people, but just with slightly weird ideas about their music.