John Mellencamp - Red Rocks Ampitheater

Denver, Colorado - August 6, 2001 - CD-R2 - Aud 3

  1. Gimme Shelter
  2. Peaceful World
  3. Jack and Diane
  4. Key West Intermezzo
  5. Minutes to Memories
  6. Your Life is Now
  7. Cuttin' Heads
  8. Paper In Fire
  9. Crumbling Down
  10. Women Seem
  11. The Full Catastrophe
  12. Small Town
  13. What if I Came Knocking
  14. Authority Song
  15. R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A.
  16. Pink Houses (*)
  17. Check it Out

Geetarz Comments:

(*) With Tricia Yearwood. Some of the covers work really well mixed in with Mellencamp's own songs, and give his excellent band the chance to put their own stamp on some otherwise familiar material. Just for good measure, they toss in a bit of AC/DC during the intro to 'R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A.'