U2 - Last Night at the Ritz
New York, New York - 1981 - Flashback - SB 6

Track List:

  1. Another Time Another Place
  2. I Threw a Brick
  3. An Cat Dubh / Into the Heart
  4. With a Shout
  5. Rejoice
  6. The Electric Co
  7. I Fall Down
  8. October
  9. I Will Follow
  10. Twilight
  11. Out of Control
  12. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock
  13. The Ocean
  14. I Will Follow

Comments: Track 1 is only the end of the song, lasting only 44 seconds. This is an energetic performance, featuring rarely-heard live tracks like "With A Shout! (Jerusalem)" and "Rejoice." The set is missing "Gloria" (the opener), most of "Another Time, Another Place", "Stories For Boys" (after Track 8), and "Fire" (after Track 11). Track 14 fades out early. On the day of this performance, U2 had gone into a Long Island studio with producer Sandy Pearlman to begin recording a song that was never officially released. "Be There" may be that track. "Be There"is a bonus track on ZOOMERANG IN ADELAIDE. This is one of two of the original pressings on this label. Excellent soundboard recording, particularly for those fans who really love the early stuff!